Skip to main content


Doctor of physical therapy students receive scholarships from The Research Foundation

KANSAS CITY, Mo., (June 27, 2018) – The Research Foundation recently awarded 33 scholarships to students in the physical therapy programs at Rockhurst University, University of Kansas and University of Missouri.

Scholarship recipients attending Rockhurst University include Griffith Cady, Nicholas Earley, Alyssa Hammons, Haley Hayes, Regan Kaiser, Shelby McNealy, Megan Parks, Elliot Toll and Paige Valaika.

Scholarship recipients attending the University of Kansas include Stacy Coffyn, Kara Decker, Andrew Doyle, Samantha Keeling, Sameia Kendall, Rachel Kimmich, Kailey Spero, Michael Steinbacher, Shannon Strecker, Alyssa Talbott, Kelsey Wade and Nicole Weaver.

Scholarship recipients attending the University of Missouri-Columbia include Brooke Bischof, Megan Bremer, Mariah Cairer, Zachary Dowdy, Brandon Eschenbach, Mary Klarsch, Alyssa Leonard, Kasey Long, Erin Lynch, Mallory Page, Rebecca Powers and Kaitlin Stump.

Scholarships were awarded in the amounts of $1,000 and $2,000.

Applicants must be in their first year of their doctor of physical therapy programs and have a minimum GPA of 3.0 or higher to be eligible to apply. Students must apply by April 1.

Learn more about The Research Foundation’s scholarship program here.