Skip to main content


Scholarships presented to Research College of Nursing students

KANSAS CITY, Mo., (Aug. 30, 2018) – The Research Foundation awarded scholarships to 21 Research College of Nursing students at a reception August 29.

Research College of Nursing alumni, donors, administration, faculty and Foundation board members and supporters attended the reception to honor the academic achievements of the scholarship recipients. Michaela Logan, 2002 Research College of Nursing alum, spoke to the students about pursuing the field of nursing.

”I didn’t come from wealth, so receiving a scholarship to nursing school set my path. Now I’m energized by looking out at you to see the future of nursing. We are excited to see you become nurses,” Logan said.

Scholarship recipients from Research College of Nursing include Amber Akin, Molly Beelman, Sarah Bloomingdale, Audrey Byerley, Kennedy Collins, Emma Cummings, Victoria Delphia, Carly Dorminy, Ameer Dunivan, Megan Farrington, Molly Haddick, Bethany Hartley, Julia King, Emma Kriete, Kristin Lee, Quincy Martin, Abby Mason, Emily Matio, Stephanie Ostrander, Johanna Sheeran and Mallory Wiens.

“Our nursing scholarships are made possible by generous donors who understand the importance of an improving, growing health care field,” Cynthia Randazzo, The Research Foundation president and CEO, said. “Every year, we are excited to meet our scholarship recipients and celebrate their chosen career paths.”

The Foundation provides scholarships to Research College of Nursing juniors and seniors studying nursing. Students should apply by March 1.

Click here for more information about scholarships.