Skip to main content

News and Events

Stay up-to-date with The Research Foundation. Read our latest news and learn more about upcoming events.

Allied health students in Kansas City region receive scholarships

KANSAS CITY, Mo., (Jun. 8, 2021) – The Research Foundation has awarded $61,025 in scholarships to allied health students studying physical therapy, radiologic technology, nuclear medicine technology, and radiation therapy in the Kansas City region.

Eligible students were enrolled in the doctor of physical therapy programs at Rockhurst University, the University of Kansas, or the University of Missouri-Columbia, the Research Medical Center Schools of Nuclear Medicine and Radiologic Technology, and the radiation therapy certificate program at Washburn University.

Scholarship recipients from the doctor of physical therapy program at Rockhurst University include Aubrey Bennett, Emily Lassman, Brooke McClung, Elizabeth Natho, Olivia Prather, Sydney Shatzer, and Dalton Turner.

Scholarship recipients from the doctor of physical therapy program at the University of Kansas include Aubrey Bartel, Alexis Fletcher, Kailee Carter, Jena Halls, Anna Miller, and Audrey O’Sullivan.

Scholarship recipients from the doctor of physical therapy program at the University of Missouri-Columbia include Abigail Broida, Kayli Brower, Rachel Coryell, Christopher Davison, Maris Ebeling, Amber Harmon, Mackenzie Hogan, Emily Keilholz, Abbi Kern, Madison King, Courtney Koetting, Emily Miller, Taylor Nichols, Grace Pepple, Tyler Reaves, Emily Stevens, Carley Stigall, Mallory Stoner, Grace Weddle, and Andrew Whittaker.   

Scholarship recipients enrolled in the Research Medical Center School of Nuclear Medicine Technology include Terron Briggs and Rachel Vientos.

Scholarship recipients in the Research Medical Center School of Radiologic Technology include Sophia Anderson, Samantha Bross, Johanna Holmberg, Taylor McMurtry, Sophia Moody, Tara Payne, Omar Quintana-Dominguez, Tenna Roberts, Dannan Titus, and Chanel Wells.

Holmberg was awarded the Sarah Wilson Thompson Memorial Scholarship. The scholarship was established in 1999 in memory of Sarah Wilson Thompson, a radiologic technologist at Research Medical Center and graduate of their radiologic technology program in 1993. Sarah lost her battle with lymphoma shortly after completing the program.

MiToya Minor, radiation therapy student at Washburn University, was also awarded a scholarship.

Visit for more information about allied health scholarship eligibility.