Skip to main content



The Advisory Directors are a community volunteer group dedicated to the mission of The Research Foundation. The group includes business professionals, retired individuals and community volunteers who gather to learn about issues in healthcare that affect our community and support our programs that address these issues. Apply to become an Advisory Director here!


Todd Bartels, Polsinelli
Mark Compton, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Kansas City
Brad Courtney, Maywood Printing
Nancy DeBasio, PhD
Julie Fisher, Heartland Electric Corporation
R. Joseph Groebl, Groebl Brothers
Kyle Habben, Electronic Contracting Company
Tom Harmon
Matt Hoffman, Burns & McDonnell
Jacob Hopkins, BMO Harris Bank
Dean Huggins
Bill Iler, Design Mechanical, Inc.
Craig Lamfers, Johnson Controls
Quentin Jennings, Polsinelli
Lucia Johnson
Lawrence R. Lyons, Tallman Insurance Agency, Inc.
Quentin McArthur, McQueeny Group, Inc.
Sheilah McRoy, Laboratory Corporation of America
David L. Patterson
Dave Ruf, JE Dunn Construction
Steven J. Schafer Central Bank of Kansas City
Alan M. Schumacher
Brent Wilson, CBIZ
Benjamin Witt, Kansas City Gastroenterology & Hepatology Physicians Group
Adam Zink, West Pro Construction